Personal tools
You are here: Home IWPEC

Call for Papers

Call for Papers: IWPEC 2006

IWPEC 2006

The 2nd International Workshop on Parameterized and Exact Computation

Zürich, Switzerland, September 13 - 15, 2006


The International Workshop on Parameterized and Exact Computation covers research in all aspects of parameterized and exact computation and complexity, including but not limited to: new techniques for the design and analysis of parameterized and exact algorithms, parameterized complexity theory, relationship between parameterized complexity and traditional complexity classifications, applications of parameterized computation, implementation issues of parameterized algorithms, high-performance computing and fixed-parameter tractability. The goal is to present recent research results, including significant work-in-progress, and to identify and explore directions for future research.

IWPEC 2006 will be part of ALGO 2006, which also hosts ESA, WAOA, WABI, and ATMOS. ALGO 2006 will take place September 11 - 15, 2006 in Zürich, Switzerland. The proceedings of IWPEC 2006 are will be published in the Springer series Lecture Notes in Computer Science.


Authors are invited to submit an extended abstract in English no longer than 12 pages using at least 11-point font, preferably in LNCS-style, describing original unpublished research. Simultaneous submission to other conferences with published proceedings is not permitted. Additional details as necessary may be included in a clearly marked appendix that will be read at the discretion of the program committee.

Authors must submit their papers electronically at Authors unable to submit electronically should contact either of the Program Co-Chairs. Accepted papers are expected to be presented at the workshop.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: April 24, 2006; (23.59 GMT)
Notification of acceptance: May 26, 2006
Workshop: September 13 - 15, 2006

Program Committee

Hans L. Bodlaender (co-chair), The Netherlands
Jianer Chen, USA
Frank Dehne, Canada
Erik D. Demaine, USA
Rodney G. Downey, New Zealand
Michael R. Fellows, Australia
Henning Fernau, United Kingdom
Jörg Flum, Germany
Fedor V. Fomin, Norway
Martin Grohe, Germany
Edward A. Hirsch, Russia
Kazuo Iwama, Japan
Michael A. Langston (co-chair), USA
Dániel Marx, Germany
Catherine McCartin, New Zealand
Naomi Nishimura, Canada
Uwe Schöning, Germany
Ulrike Stege, Canada
Venkatesh Raman, India
Peter Rossmanith, Germany
Jan Arne Telle, Norway
Dimitrios M. Thilikos, Spain/Greece
Sue Whitesides, Canada
Gerhard J. Woeginger, The Netherlands

IWPEC Steering Committee

Jianer Chen, Frank Dehne, Rodney G. Downey, Michael R. Fellows, Michael A. Langston, Rolf Niedermeier, Venkatesh Raman
Document Actions